What keeps industry leaders awake at night? What challenges and opportunities are top of mind for experts dedicated to the continuous advancement of food safety in different parts of the world? How can we achieve the GFSI vision of Safe Food for Consumers Everywhere?  These are the questions the GFSC Programme Committee are asking as they build the next Global Food Safety Conference - from crafting the programme itself to designing the entire delegate experience.

We are delighted to be working with these dedicated individuals - who bring a rich variety of perspectives from across the supply chain and around the globe - and who have agreed to volunteer their time to make the 2018 edition the best one yet.


GFSC Committee Meeting 2018


  • Christine Carey

    Christine Carey

    Global Brand, Marketing and Communications, Ecolab, USA

  • John Carter

    John Carter

    Vice President Quality, Danone, France

  • Daniela Fetecauova

    Daniela Fetecauova

    Global Director Quality Assurance, Metro AG, Germany

  • Robert Gravani

    Robert Gravani

    Professor, Director of the National Good Agricultural Practices Program, Cornell University, USA

  • Gillian Kelleher

    Gillian Kelleher

    VP of Food Safety & QA at Wegmans Food Markets, Inc., USA

  • Katsuki Kishi

    Katsuki Kishi

    General Manager, Quality Management Department, AEON Co., Ltd., Japan

  • Masanori Kotani

    Masanori Kotani

    Head of Food Safety & Compliance, Amazon Japan G.K.

  • Sara Mortimore

    Sara Mortimore

    Vice President Product Safety, Quality and Regulatory, Land O'Lakes, USA

  • Anita Scholte Op Reimer

    Anita Scholte Op Reimer

    Sr. Director Quality Assurance & Product Sustainability, Ahold, Netherlands

  • Naoki Shinoda

    Naoki Shinoda

    General Manager Food Safety, Cargill, Japan

  • Craig Wilson

    Craig Wilson

    Vice President, QA & Food Safety, Costco Wholesale, USA

  • Petra Wissenburg

    Petra Wissenburg

    SVP Strategy & Innovation, Greenfence, USA

  • 1